Secret Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Hmm... maybe I did something wrong but the worcestershire sauce is just too strong for me. the chicken ended up tasting way too tangy. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alliebaba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Very good marinade. I liked the balance between the tangy dressing and the sweet brown sugar. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and they came out tender and juicy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very good! We used it on a shish kabob at a recent barbecue. As other reviewers recommended, we marinated it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsWife01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Yum, yum, yum! This was THE BEST marinade! I marinated for a day and a half, but instead of grilled, I roasted the chicken in the oven..the skin came out nice a crispy with an amazing flavor! My husband even said this was the best chicken i've ever made, and I cook a lot! I can't say enough how wonderful this marinade is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This recipe was awesome! Such a simple marinade with ingrediants I always have on hand. I am not a fan of ginger, so I left it out and it still tasted great. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts...grilled 8 minutes on each side. They were so juicy and yummy! I ate mine with brown rice & corn on the cob. My husband ate later in the day, so his were cold over salad and he said they were delicious. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janneen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This was okay. My son liked it a lot, my DH said it was too sweet and it had a twang he didn't care for. Due to the weather, this sat in the marinade for two days instead of overnight. I used boneless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This recipe is quick, simple and delicious. I marinaded some chicken thighs and legs for a family vacation, then grilled them, and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Fantastic!!!!!!! I had a BBQ with 4 different kinds of marinated chicken and this was EVERYONE's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Sooo yummy. I cut my chicken into strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kamas, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I only marinated my chicken in this for 2 hours, and it was still good. It probably would have been better if I marinated it longer.I will make it again, just marinate it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States