Secret Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Hmm... maybe I did something wrong but the worcestershire sauce is just too strong for me. the chicken ended up tasting way too tangy. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alliebaba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Very good marinade. I liked the balance between the tangy dressing and the sweet brown sugar. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and they came out tender and juicy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very good! We used it on a shish kabob at a recent barbecue. As other reviewers recommended, we marinated it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsWife01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Yum, yum, yum! This was THE BEST marinade! I marinated for a day and a half, but instead of grilled, I roasted the chicken in the oven..the skin came out nice a crispy with an amazing flavor! My husband even said this was the best chicken i've ever made, and I cook a lot! I can't say enough how wonderful this marinade is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This recipe was awesome! Such a simple marinade with ingrediants I always have on hand. I am not a fan of ginger, so I left it out and it still tasted great. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts...grilled 8 minutes on each side. They were so juicy and yummy! I ate mine with brown rice & corn on the cob. My husband ate later in the day, so his were cold over salad and he said they were delicious. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janneen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This was okay. My son liked it a lot, my DH said it was too sweet and it had a twang he didn't care for. Due to the weather, this sat in the marinade for two days instead of overnight. I used boneless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This recipe is quick, simple and delicious. I marinaded some chicken thighs and legs for a family vacation, then grilled them, and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Fantastic!!!!!!! I had a BBQ with 4 different kinds of marinated chicken and this was EVERYONE's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Sooo yummy. I cut my chicken into strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kamas, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I only marinated my chicken in this for 2 hours, and it was still good. It probably would have been better if I marinated it longer.I will make it again, just marinate it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States