Secret Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Insanely good! I used zesty Italian because that's what I had on hand. Also only had time to marinate it for 1.5 hours. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was really great! For once I made no substitutions...it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This is really good and a nice change. It's a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Cooked at 350 for over an hour then microwaved, so probably 90 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Good marinade! All the ingredients I keep on hand. I did 1/2 the recipe for 5 large chicken breasts and only needed about 1/2 bottle of dressing. Only had time to marinate for about 6 hrs but will try for overnight next time. Do be careful grilling because it does tend to burn in areas. Overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Loved this marinade! Hubs grilled chicken to perfection, it was so moist and flavorful. I halved the recipe for three b/s chix breast halves. Then I prepared as written, with the exception of using some A1 sauce and a smear of anchovy paste in place of the worcestershire sauce (out!). This is a definite do-over, thanks for sharing your recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good went with the recipe that pops up on most useful, this recipe needs to be corrected, be sure and ck out the original submitters helpful hints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Loved this! I halved this, used a Good Seasons Italian Dressing packet, added the ingredients called for here, then added the liquids called for plus a 1/2 cup water, then I drizzled in the oil (called for on the package) and mixed with an emmulsion blender to emulsify. After marinating, I boiled a cup of the marinade and basted with it. Be sure to grill over indirect heat, even then, the skin may blacken but the chicken will be tender and moist. Take off the grill, baste lightly one last time, cover with foil and let rest 10 minutes before serving. Oh so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Enjoyed this, the sauce worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Great marinade! I only had two hours to marinate the chicken, but it still turned out delicious. I do believe that this is our new favorite chicken marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States