'Secret' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
If I could give this 10 stars I would. Delious on salads, burgers, fries with shrimp, the list could go on. Thanks for sharing a gem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Wow - great tasting and easy, easy, easy. ONLY because I wanted it less sweet, I cut the sugar in half. And tried a variation of substituting the ketchup with plain yogurt, and added a 1/2 tsp of dill. This variation is terrific. I used it for salads and over baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
yum! I used EVOO instead of vegetable oil. I would def. make this again. Cost effective, tasty, and no preservatives or funny sounding additives. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I used EVOO, only had miracle whip and only used a tablespoon of sugar. The dressing turned very good and is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
That was yummy!! Very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was SO good. Our family loves it. I substituted plain Greek yogurt instead of mayo and it was fabulous!! I also used about 2 T of sugar instead of 1/4 cup. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Fabulous sweet dressing made my very picky husband who likes a blend of ranch and french very happy......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Love, love, love this dressing. Great on salads, vegetable platters, toes, fingers, whatever! I keep it in the fridge at all times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EileenGray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lighthouse Point, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
i made this recipe a couple weeks ago... you posted it on the recipe exchange. it was delsih!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is a nice, simple dressing that uses ingredients readily available in your pantry. I reduced the amount to four servings resulting in a half cup of dressing. It was easy to make the lesser amount in a one cup measuring cup using an immersion blender. I may decrease the amount of sugar the next time, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States