'Secret' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was SO good. Our family loves it. I substituted plain Greek yogurt instead of mayo and it was fabulous!! I also used about 2 T of sugar instead of 1/4 cup. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I used EVOO, only had miracle whip and only used a tablespoon of sugar. The dressing turned very good and is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very good...a version of French dressing. EVOO is a healthy choice for oil in this recipe; however, the olive taste tends to overpower the other flavors. When using EVOO, be sure to refrigerate for at least several hours to help mesh and mellow the flavor. I will try grapeseed oil or canola next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
yum! I used EVOO instead of vegetable oil. I would def. make this again. Cost effective, tasty, and no preservatives or funny sounding additives. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I also slightly reduced the sugar and replaced part of it with honey, 1T honey and 2 T sugar for half a batch. Replace a fourth of the vinegar with apple cider vinegar for extra tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is a nice, simple dressing that uses ingredients readily available in your pantry. I reduced the amount to four servings resulting in a half cup of dressing. It was easy to make the lesser amount in a one cup measuring cup using an immersion blender. I may decrease the amount of sugar the next time, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
i made this recipe a couple weeks ago... you posted it on the recipe exchange. it was delsih!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Wow - great tasting and easy, easy, easy. ONLY because I wanted it less sweet, I cut the sugar in half. And tried a variation of substituting the ketchup with plain yogurt, and added a 1/2 tsp of dill. This variation is terrific. I used it for salads and over baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Love, love, love this dressing. Great on salads, vegetable platters, toes, fingers, whatever! I keep it in the fridge at all times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EileenGray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lighthouse Point, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Followed the recipe ingredients exactly and my picky family loved it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States