'Secret' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
i made this recipe a couple weeks ago... you posted it on the recipe exchange. it was delsih!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
a different flavor that is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Followed the recipe ingredients exactly and my picky family loved it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I also slightly reduced the sugar and replaced part of it with honey, 1T honey and 2 T sugar for half a batch. Replace a fourth of the vinegar with apple cider vinegar for extra tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very good...a version of French dressing. EVOO is a healthy choice for oil in this recipe; however, the olive taste tends to overpower the other flavors. When using EVOO, be sure to refrigerate for at least several hours to help mesh and mellow the flavor. I will try grapeseed oil or canola next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
If I could give this 10 stars I would. Delious on salads, burgers, fries with shrimp, the list could go on. Thanks for sharing a gem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I used EVOO, only had miracle whip and only used a tablespoon of sugar. The dressing turned very good and is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
That was yummy!! Very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Wow - great tasting and easy, easy, easy. ONLY because I wanted it less sweet, I cut the sugar in half. And tried a variation of substituting the ketchup with plain yogurt, and added a 1/2 tsp of dill. This variation is terrific. I used it for salads and over baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was SO good. Our family loves it. I substituted plain Greek yogurt instead of mayo and it was fabulous!! I also used about 2 T of sugar instead of 1/4 cup. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States