'Secret' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Very Good and easy dressing. Used EVOO instead of oil and low fat cottage cheese instead of mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is okay. It's basically Thousand Island without the pickles. I reduced the oil, as I always do, and used onion powder. Totally fine but not distinctive enough to bother making from scratch. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
very good...I used splenda and hot sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Too sweet. I really don't see the point of adding sugar in this recipe. It takes much better without it and as commented, by replacing mayonnaise with yogourt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doridar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
i have been making basically the same dressing over 40 years, my grand mother used to make this, i now add just a little pickle relish and some chopped up boiled egg and chopped olives, kind of a home made 1,000 island dressing........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Love this dressing! I grated the onion so wouldn't have to use a blender; much easier to clean a grater than to wash and dry a blender bowl and lid ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Super simple, quick, and delicious. I subbed red onion and olive oil, used slightly less sugar,and eyeballed other ingredients, and whirred it in a mini processor. Took about a minute start to finish, all with ingredients that are on hand. A slightly tangy French dressing that I'll be using again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
boooooo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is a nice, simple dressing that uses ingredients readily available in your pantry. I reduced the amount to four servings resulting in a half cup of dressing. It was easy to make the lesser amount in a one cup measuring cup using an immersion blender. I may decrease the amount of sugar the next time, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States