Secret Ingredient Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was fantastic! Loved the zip that the dill pickles gave to this recipe! Took advice of others & added lime juice & minced garlic...YUM! I made 2 batches, 1 spicy & 1 mild...both gone in record time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Leverett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
excellent....I added 2 tablespoons of garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
OMG they are so good going to make some more right now c ua latter !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was a big hit with the family. They were scooping it by heaps on tortilla chips. It is not a typical pico flavor but it is very good and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
pretty good. we love pico de gallo and make it often. we love the "secret ingredient", it adds just the right amount of crispy, saltiness. we use red onion, Roma tomatoes, and add a tablespoon of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Good! Not quite as much heat as we like. Need to kick it up a notch for my family so next time I will add more peppers. Not really sure if the dill pickle made much difference, but I will continue to use it whenever I use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Good. Not great. I didn't think the pickles added much "zip"...but I guess I could have added more. I served the Pico as a side to "Addictice Sweet Potato Burritos" from AllRecipes and the fresh/spicy flavor complemented the sweetness from the burritos well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I basicly made this the same way, but instead of pickle I used a chopped seeded cucumber, and no red pepper. We had it that way in a Mexican Resteraunt[sp?], My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
We loved this! I did add a little bit extra cilantro but ONLY because I wanted to finish using what I had left in the fridge. I am making another batch soon to take to a pickle loving neighbor. He puts pickles in almost everything but I think this will surprise and thrill him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can_It_Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States