Secret Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
it's a weak 1000 island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cke1701

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I didn't use the garlic powder because I was out, ignored the pepper, but I added a tiny bit of mustard as suggested and followed the rest of the recipe with dill relish in the place of chopped pickles (lazy!). Right after stirring, it tasted a little bland, but after about an hour it tasted so much better and I plan on making it again. Definitely make it well before your food is ready. It's very similar to popular special sauces in fast food restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Stover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Yummy, yummy, yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I've been making a sauce like this for a long time! This recipe is just what I like- a good balance of creamy and tangy. I didn't add chopped pickles to the sauce but I put sliced pickles on the burger and covered them with sauce. Quick, easy and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
We really enjoyed this on grilled burgers with just american cheese, lettuce, and onion. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I tried this recipe the other night on some burgers we just got with our beef order. I was just about done trying to make the perfect burger when this came along. I must say it has renewed my interest in continuing my search for a better burger. This is one of them. The dill pickles in this recipe is a must and just enough ketchup to turn the color pink and then just a dab more. Good stuff. When I was growing up we had a place called Gino's that made the Gino giant with a sauce like this. It really took me back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This recipe is easier than a dallas cowboy cheerleader after a 12 pack! I didn't use regular ketchup. I used jalapeno ketchup by heinz and deleted the black pepper. I also used a 1/4 teaspoon of minced garlic instead of garlic powder I didn't have any powder. I also put the chopped pickles on a napkin to dry. Boars head pickle chopped. Now for the burgers I used 90/10 hamburger with 1 tablespoon of A1, 1/2 tablespoon of worcestershire sauce. Then I put the burgers in a 6 count muffin pan for 30 mins at 350. We like our burgers a little rare. Everybody on this holiday weekend loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Does taste like thousand island dressing. Still good though. BTW for fries I prefer tartar sauce to dip them in instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Great on hotdogs too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This sauce is AWESOME! I cut the recipe in half and added 1 1/2 teaspoons of Sriracha Sauce and it was FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States