Secret Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
A nice alternative to ketchup! Had company and wanted to make the burgers special and this worked. I halved the recipe and chopped the dill pickles very fine (kids don't like chunks). Very good...will use again this summer for our many bbq's. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I made a small batch of this tonight just for dipping oven fries. It was really good, and my husband who always uses mayo and ketchup for his fries was really impressed. I can't wait to try this on a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Just made this for grilling burgers tomorrow night. I decided to sample it before putting in the fridge. I dipped some cocktail shrimp in the sauce...very good!! Looking forward to having it on the burgers tomorrow! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Soifua!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Delicious as a spread or a dipping sauce! We served it on Chicken Sandwiches and also as a dip for our potatoes. This tastes just like In'N'Out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I USE THIS RECEIPE HOWEVER I ADD PICKLE RELISH INSTEAD OF PICKLES AND I ADD 1/2 TEASPOON OF YELLOW MUSTARD. I USE THIS FOR ALL MY SANDWICH MAKINGS ESPECIALLY HAMBURGERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Very similar to McDonald's Big Mac sauce. I made this last weekend and slathered it on hamburgers we'd barbequed. Nice change from your typical ketchup/mustard/mayo. I added a little Tabasco for a little kick. Would use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Loved this! My husband said, "Is this the fast food sauce?" :-) Will use again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I used to work for Arctic Circle before they automated everything; we made the secret fry sauce from scratch back then. This is almost it! For the restaurant, we would've omitted the pepper; added a little paprika, and a little mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Yum! This was good! I didnt have any dill pickles, so I had to use relish. Very good, next time I'll use the dills and I know it'll be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Definitely too much garlic. We love garlic, especially my husband who puts extra garlic on everything and after a while this was way too much. Next time if I make this again, I will probably only use maybe half the garlic. Otherwise this would probably be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States