Secret Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
We eat Turkey burgers and this sauce really enhances the flavor. We love this recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anza, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
very good! I only could add one spear of a pickle because that was all i had. Next time I will definately add more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
We've been using this recipe in Quebec for years. It is very good and tasty. I use it mostly for dips. If you do not have all the ingredients, just mix in ketchup and mayo together. For a sweet dip add a FEW drops of maple syrop. Makes a quick good dip!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
this was very good. i changed the serving size to 3. and that was plenty for our mini burgers. i dont usually like sauce on my burgers and i enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
In Utah we call this Fry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
We've made this like McD's would. Added fresh onions, made the patties really thin and few pickles. Smell and taste like McD's. Next time will butter the buns for a greasier meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Hus-b and I thought this was pretty good, but felt like it was missing something. I used sweet pickle relish since that's what I had on hand. I will have to play around with this recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
We really liked this for something different from the usual ketchup and mustard. I made it earlier in the day to allow the flavors to blend in the fridge. I also used sweet pickle relish instead of dill pickle, but will try the dill pickle next time. I will definately make this again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
It was alright, I was expecting a lot more based on the other ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Excellent, I thought it would have to much garlic and black pepper, I was wrong. I used sweet pickle relish, that's what I had on hand. Wonderful, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States