Secret Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This is really good. I like to add a few dashes of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was really good. If you're going to use it for french fries though you need to dice the pickles really small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Fantastic! You must taste it with Cheeseburger Pancakes. It tastes just like McDonald's Big Mac sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countryboyjwill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kentwood, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made the recipe exact. Fresh pickles and all. Its got potential. I had to revive my tomato and garlic paste by doubling the ketchup and mayo. It still tastes like garlic. Careful with your garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon D 36

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Yum! I used light mayo and added a little bit of yellow mustard. Simple and delish:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great spread!! You can really load up with this, and take nothing away from the rest of your burger. I mixed it a couple of hours before and let it meld and chill in the fridge. My wife loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Just like McD's secret sauce. Made this for a grilling party, and it was devoured! My bf even asked me why I had not made this before, and requested it for EVERY time we have burgers. Will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Wonderful! Thank you so much! Now I can have a Big Mac anytime I want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afighter808

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Nothing extrordinary....tastes like thousand island dressing. But if you are looking for something different to spruce your hamburger it's a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
YUM! I just eyed it (same amount of mayo as dill pickle, then half ketchup etc) I think I made about a half a recipe. We used it to top 3 burgers and the only downside is that I wish I had more! Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States