Secret Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was really good. If you're going to use it for french fries though you need to dice the pickles really small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Fantastic! You must taste it with Cheeseburger Pancakes. It tastes just like McDonald's Big Mac sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countryboyjwill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kentwood, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made the recipe exact. Fresh pickles and all. Its got potential. I had to revive my tomato and garlic paste by doubling the ketchup and mayo. It still tastes like garlic. Careful with your garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon D 36

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Yum! I used light mayo and added a little bit of yellow mustard. Simple and delish:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great spread!! You can really load up with this, and take nothing away from the rest of your burger. I mixed it a couple of hours before and let it meld and chill in the fridge. My wife loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Just like McD's secret sauce. Made this for a grilling party, and it was devoured! My bf even asked me why I had not made this before, and requested it for EVERY time we have burgers. Will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Wonderful! Thank you so much! Now I can have a Big Mac anytime I want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afighter808

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Nothing extrordinary....tastes like thousand island dressing. But if you are looking for something different to spruce your hamburger it's a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
YUM! I just eyed it (same amount of mayo as dill pickle, then half ketchup etc) I think I made about a half a recipe. We used it to top 3 burgers and the only downside is that I wish I had more! Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I kicked it up some. I added dijon mustard & some wasabi. Love it! Will use this everytime I make a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gautier, Mississippi, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States