Seattle Dutch Babies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
Wow, I absolutely loved this recipe! It was super easy and delicious. I served mine with peach pie filling over it and everybody was delighted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Great recipe, easy to make. I served with warmed maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
A great alternative to pancakes and eggs, because this tastes like a combination of the two. Easy for small children to handle. Much less messy than pouring pancakes and easier to cook. Great texture. I used a 9 inch cake pan, which worked well. Tasted great with butter and syrup. Perfect for a family of four, especially if served with fruit and a breakfast meat. Will definitely become a breakfast staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I have made these for years...I fill mine with sliced peaches, sausage links cut-up and maple syrup. Slice in big wedges for a really fun breakfast !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
My family loves these. I bake them in one 13x9x2 pan at 400 until puffy and golden at the edges. I also always liberally sprinkle the top with a cinnamon/sugar mixture before putting the pan in the oven to bake. Sometimes I'll put a layer of thinly sliced granny smith apples on the bottom of the pan, and then pour the batter on top. I also love to serve this with the sauteed apples that are on this site. When I don't bake these with the apples, I always make sure that there's warm maple syrup on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Yum! This is the best version of this recipe--easily thrown together for breakfast, lunch or dinner. It can be sweet or savory. I add chopped green onions and herbs to serve with thin sliced country ham. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
So easy and yummy! I didn't change a thing and this recipe was just like the Dutch Babies we used to order at the restaurant. The pancake itself isn't supposed to be too flavorful, it's the toppings (in our case, fresh-squeezed lemon juice and lots of powdered sugar) that give it real zing! The trick is to bake the pancake long enough for it to puff up and brown slightly at the edges. We had to bake a bit longer than the recipe said, adjusting for our oven and the type of pie dish used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Very good! Exactly how I remember them from my childhood. I added a spoonful of sugar and a capful of vanilla to the batter, then topped with powder sugar, butter and fresh lemon. My only complaint would be that it took longer to bake than the recipe said. But overall, this is definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orting, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
ahhh, yes YUM! From WA now in CA - I missed these so much. I threw the ingredients into the magic bullet and then into the pan - and 30 minutes later, my babies appear! I didn't need to turn the temp down though - I like to have the edges curl up and get crispy. Just like Dad made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny-Marie Case

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I made this this morning for breakfast. My family loved it. I added about a teaspoon of sugar to sweeted it a little bit. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States