Seattle Dutch Babies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This is close to my recipe.I add sugar and vanilla to the batter.For those who have never had one....It's just like eating a really, really thick crepe.You can top it with anything sweet you like.Fresh strawberry syrup and confectioners sugar...YUMMY.It's a staple in Seattle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Yum! I added cinnamon, sugar and vanilla and it turned out great! None of us had tried Dutch babies before, but we all enjoyed it. A much easier pancake to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
this has been a staple for Christmas morning in our home for years. While it is baking, we'd check out the stockings or open a special gift. I have topped them with ligonberries (a compromise for my Swedish background) when available. Or homemade raspberry jam or whatever homemade jam was in the pantry!!! Powdered sugar a must! (just for the effect on a snowy holiday morning!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
came oout very well,this my kids new favorite special breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midvale, Utah, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Time has to be changed on this recipe. Double like other reviews said. Obviously by looking at the ingredients, this is bland, but I think it's supposed to be. It is a carrier for all the sweet toppings you choose to put on top of it. A different breakfast item, but good for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I'm giving this a 4 only because it was easy and baked up nice (at a higher temp as suggested by others). However, this was very eggy. I've had Dutch Babies in restaurants before and it's always more like a big pancake/pastry. This is like a sweet omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Lewiston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
These are wonderful, my whole family loves them. Thanks for a good recipe. Be warned however, when working with this dutch babies (or popovers or yorkshire pudding) from time to time you may have to work with them to get them to puff up. I always start with a hot oven 425 degrees and drop to 375 when they start to rise - always works. Usually melt a little butter in the pan as well to start with a hot pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Be sure to top with lemon powder sugar and it is a great weekend breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Perfect recipe but I had to cook it for twice the time noted. And I am not at high altitude or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cybele66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States