Seattle Dutch Babies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I had to cook these a bit longer than suggested but otherwise these were perfect... exactly what my husband and I got addicted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veedubgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Excellent. Just the way a Dutch Baby ought to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
When I made this I cooked this for about 20 minutes. I thought it was ok, but I'm sure it could be better. My daughter said she would prefer it to have less eggs. She said it would be better if it tasted more like a pancake. I'm really not sure how this should taste, because I never had a real Dutch Baby. I'm going to try it again with only two eggs and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gyqnbc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These turned out ok for my very first try. It definitely took longer to bake (about twice as long)and they were thicker than I had wanted them to be. I used a standard sized stoneware pie dish, so I will use a larger dish next time. I also added a little vanilla, as well as sliced apples with cinnamon and sugar. Very tasty! Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was awesome! We made it this morning for breakfast exactly as stated. We put chopped banana in the pan before pouring the batter in and served with warm maple syrup. Then we listened to Jack Johnson while having breakfast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Fear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
The first one I made, I followed the recipe to a T. And it took much longer to cook then suggested and it was much thicker then other dutch babies I have made. The second one I made, i used a square glass pan and preheated it with butter. I also turned up the heat to 425 like some suggested and it turned out much better the second time. I will try it again and find my perfect style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Absurdly easy to make, and my wife loves them. Minus one star because they're not quite as fluffy as I'd like them to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sudbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
You can follow this recipe to the T - no need to alter any of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This turned out grey! and yucky. I subbed light cream for milk, I don't know if that made the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I increased my ingredients a bit and used: 5 tablespoons butter, 6 eggs, 1 cup flour, 1 cup milk, 1/4 teaspoon salt, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, 2 teaspoons sugar. I turned the oven on to preheat and then put the butter in the pan. I put the pan in the oven while it was preheating until the butter was hot and sizzling, then I added the batter to the pan. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States