Seattle Cream Cheese Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I have found so many delicious hot dog recipes since using this site and this one is no exception..It is fantastic, even with the boring veggie dogs i use to save on fat grams! One bit of advise. If you are like me and are feeling lazy on a monday night after a long day at work, do not try to save time by heating the cream cheese in the microwave. Who knew cream cheese could explode!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I am from Chicago & love my Chicago dogs but these were a good change. They sounded so gross, but I was intriqued by the reviews. I hate onions and cream cheese seems so wrong on a hot dog, but they were really good! I had to fight with my mom to convince her to try it, since she was so repelled by the thought. Once she did, she agreed these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
How can you possibly improve on a delicious dog? Make this recipe and find out! The warm cream cheese was so delicious with the mustard and kraut! I used Saeuerkraut Hot Dog Topping from this site as a garnish and it was delicious. Thank you, I will forever eat my hotdogs the Seattle way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Cream cheese seems to never stop amazing me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I think you could replace the hot dog with a shoe and it would still be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I am one of those Seattle people that it is a must to stop and get a cream cheese hot dog after the bars. Try it, so goood. Another popular topping to go with the cream cheese at these stands is cucumbers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyFoodLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
to me cream cheese is the secret ingredient in ALOT of foods! This is no exception...we served with the saurkraut recipe from this site as others suggested (I have aways hated kraut) But actually I prefered the dogs with it! My family looked at the cream cheese on the dogs.....(it wasn't appealing)...but raved later...gotta get past the unusual to get to what's good! best with polish or spicier type sausages, tried on regular weiners...too boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I used brats but I can see this would be great with kielbasi, too (and hot dogs!) The cream cheese really made it. I nuked it in a cup for 30 seconds or so to soften. Per Molle's review, I used the Sauerkraut Hot Dog Topping, also. This is the way to go serving dogs of any variety! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is the first recipe in countless recipes from this site that I've posted a review! It was that good! I HATED sauerkraut, until now. I added a little bit of splenda brown sugar to the kraut, and substituted veggie dogs for regular. EASY, QUICK, tasty. My boyfriend from Chicago looked at me funny when he saw the cream cheese, but changed his mind after two bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
So glad I found this! I used to live in Seattle, and this was one of my favorite late-night treats. I've been craving it since I left! This recipe is superb. If I turn on the twinkle lights and sit next to a cold shower, it feels like I'm back at home. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States