Seattle Cream Cheese Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I am one of those Seattle people that it is a must to stop and get a cream cheese hot dog after the bars. Try it, so goood. Another popular topping to go with the cream cheese at these stands is cucumbers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyFoodLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I'm on the fence with this recipe. I'm not overly excited about it, but I don't dislike it, either. Only thing I did was add Frank's Hot Sauce because I like spicy food. I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I made half of these with sauerkrat and half without...I never liked sauerkrat...but I liked it much better with and so did my kids I ended up adding sauerkrat to the ones without it. These were great, a little bit messy for the kids to eat but everyone enjoyed it. This is definitely worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Very good. I used sausage. Yummy. Topped with the sauerkraut hot dog topping as suggested by others. Pretty darn tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
You have to try this! Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Kerens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
These were fantastic! They sounded so strange I had to try them and I'm so glad I did! I made them as other reviewers posted, with the Sauerkraut Hot Dog Topping also from this site. Unbelievable! My hubby and I loved them! If you have any doubts about them, just try them once and you will understand! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Ok, this is now my favorite hot dog! I *loved* it. The onions seriously make it so good. I loved everything about it. I didn't use sauerkraut though because I didn't have any. I'm sure I'll make my hot dogs this way from now on. *So good*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
We made these with the sauerkraut topping recipe as suggested by other reviewers. I LOVED it. I wasn't sure what it would be like, but the flavors went to tastefully together. I will definitely keep this recipe to have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I had to try this hot dog since my daughter has lived in Seattle for 3 yrs. She had never heard of these. Well, I tried these last night with the Sauerkraut Hot Dog Topping found on this site. It was heaven. I couldn't hardly wait to tell my daughter to tried these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Nice... I'm like thinking... "Why didn't I think of that?" Thanks for sharing. What a great combo on this simple american fun food. This may sound odd to some but I'd love to try a little avocado with this recipe. Ha Ha! But just as the recipe calls for is XLNT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oldsingledad

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States