Seattle Cream Cheese Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
In an effort to cut some of the fat and calories, I used Hebrew National 97% fat free hotdogs and neufchatel cheese. I also halved the amount of butter to cook the onions in. And still, all I can say is WOW!! These were good! I also topped with the sauerkraut hot dog topping from this site - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Sooooooo good. This has ruined me for plain saurkraut! I insist that it always be mixed with carmalized onions, now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamiGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Church Point, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I think they are an acquired taste. I wouldn't make them again but if someone else made them, I'd have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Previous Seattle native rater probably wasn't outside a bar at 2am in Pioneer Square if they've never heard of these. The first time a friend tried to get me to try one of these I was so disgusted! Now I make them at home when i want a hot dog! Its important to note that their best with spicy or smoked dogs and those french buns! Don't waste this on a crappo bun and dog or you will miss the full effect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
As a fellow Seattlite these always hit the spot! They are amazing made with hot links because the cream cheese cools the great spice and flavor of the hot link.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I really enjoyed these! The only thing I just don't care for was the taste of hot dog. I will try braughtwurst next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I really liked this recipe! Very tasty! You must try it to believe it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Bow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
surprisingly excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I have found so many delicious hot dog recipes since using this site and this one is no exception..It is fantastic, even with the boring veggie dogs i use to save on fat grams! One bit of advise. If you are like me and are feeling lazy on a monday night after a long day at work, do not try to save time by heating the cream cheese in the microwave. Who knew cream cheese could explode!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I am from Chicago & love my Chicago dogs but these were a good change. They sounded so gross, but I was intriqued by the reviews. I hate onions and cream cheese seems so wrong on a hot dog, but they were really good! I had to fight with my mom to convince her to try it, since she was so repelled by the thought. Once she did, she agreed these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States