Seattle Cream Cheese Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Hmmm... I don't know why we didn't like these as much as everybody else. They were okay but we prefer a Chicago style dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
As a fellow Seattlite, I have to say these are absolutely wonderful. I like to add red hot peppers to mine as well. Especially after late night partying. These are definitely a Seattle institution. I always get them at "Shorty's"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
WOW! This recipe was so odd I just had to try it and I'm so glad I did. I didn't have kraut but did grill some onions with my dog. This is how I'm making mine from now on. Oh, and I used low fat turkey hot dogs and low fat cream cheese- still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Something I never would have thought of, but was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I was at the showbox in seattle last night for a concert and right out side was a vendor who was making these, and my friend said to try one and wow they are sooooo amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Thank you for making it possible for me to eat hot dogs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Very tasty. Husband bought beef hot dogs so I used them to make this recipe. I didn't add the sauerkraut but next time I will add some. Served with cold veggies and Ranch for a fast and simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
The ONLY way I'll eat a hot dog now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chefbound
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
yummy yum! i live in seattle and when i used to go out it was a ritual to get these dogs after a long night of dancing! of course this recipe can't compare to the actual seattle cream cheese dog but it comes pretty darn close. will for sure make more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I love that you posted a recipe for this. Since I moved to Seattle 4 months ago from Texas, this is literally the best food I've eaten here that I didn't cook myself. I am a purest - just cream cheese and carmelized onions on a toasted bun - no additional condiments. Try it and you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNBUCHANAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States