Seattle Cream Cheese Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Awesome. I am not a hot dog fan at all. I guess I tend to eat them to be apart of the crowd and not be labeled as one of the few strange folks who don't like an American favorite like the hotdog. THe taste of these things are usually less than can be desired..even the beef franks, which is all I eat. When I do eat them I burn them or blacken them on the grill and top them w/ all kinds of toppings so as not to taste the bologna inspired taste. But despite my finicky taste buds my family loves hotdogs, thus I am always looking for different ways to prepare these so I can enjoy hotdogs with thekm. THis recipe (as weird as it sounds) is AWESOME. I think the cream cheese does it. and the saurkraut topping (found on this site) makes the hot dog an instant Family Fav!!! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I was looking for a way to cover the unusual taste of veggie dogs, and this is certainly a winner! I never would have dreamed of putting cream cheese on a hot dog, let alone topping it with sauerkraut. But I have to say this is my absolute new favorite way to eat them! (I did leave off the onions because I'm not a fan.) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Awesome flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is easy to make and I'm glad I gave it a shot, especially since I'm just learning to cook by myself. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
The lady who has been to events at Safeco and Qwest field is probably one of the locals who never try the dog stands outside the fields. I was brave enough my last trip to Seattle to finally try a cream cheese dog. What a treat. Looking forward to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
YUM YUM YUM!!!!!! Wow I lived there at one time and never had these, boy I was missing out, these are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Hmmm... I don't know why we didn't like these as much as everybody else. They were okay but we prefer a Chicago style dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
As a fellow Seattlite, I have to say these are absolutely wonderful. I like to add red hot peppers to mine as well. Especially after late night partying. These are definitely a Seattle institution. I always get them at "Shorty's"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
WOW! This recipe was so odd I just had to try it and I'm so glad I did. I didn't have kraut but did grill some onions with my dog. This is how I'm making mine from now on. Oh, and I used low fat turkey hot dogs and low fat cream cheese- still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States