Seattle Cream Cheese Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Wow!! I would have never thought to put cream cheese, onions, and mustard together on a hotdog (I used kielbasa). My daughter was like, mom I don't know about this, but once she took a bite she was hooked. Thanks Dolan A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This was a really fun and tasty hot dog preparation, and not something I'd ever heard of or would have thought of on my own. Bravo to Seattle! I didn't do the onions exactly the same way; I had some leftover French onion soup that was really thick with onions, so I just pulled some strips of onion out of that and piled them on my (veggie) dog and (whole wheat) bun with the (lite) cream cheese and mustard, and it was great! Even though I made all kinds of nutritional swaps. :) This is a very accommodating style of dressing up hot dogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
We loved these. My only change was to use a regular yellow onion instead of a sweet onion as that is what we had on had. Next time we make these we are going to try with sauerkraut. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I love this! I miss those late night Seattle dogs on 1st Ave outside the Show Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Lorek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
OMG, were these outstanding...the ultimate in guilty pleasure eating!! We used cheddar brats, crisply cooked and topped them with the onions and sauteed jalapeno sauerkraut. My boys could not get over what the cream cheese did for these dogs! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
So glad I found this! I used to live in Seattle, and this was one of my favorite late-night treats. I've been craving it since I left! This recipe is superb. If I turn on the twinkle lights and sit next to a cold shower, it feels like I'm back at home. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My daughters really enjoyed this but my husband thought it was just ehh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
A grilled brat with cream cheese on the bun and sautéed onions = yum! I really enjoyed the brat this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
So delicous..it's the onions combined with the cream cheese that seals the deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
It took over a year for me to finally make these. I have to admit I was not impressed by the sound of it BUT when I made it...watch out...here come a great hot dog. I am so glad I tried it. I will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States