Seattle Cream Cheese Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
We made these with the sauerkraut topping recipe as suggested by other reviewers. I LOVED it. I wasn't sure what it would be like, but the flavors went to tastefully together. I will definitely keep this recipe to have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I had to try this hot dog since my daughter has lived in Seattle for 3 yrs. She had never heard of these. Well, I tried these last night with the Sauerkraut Hot Dog Topping found on this site. It was heaven. I couldn't hardly wait to tell my daughter to tried these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Nice... I'm like thinking... "Why didn't I think of that?" Thanks for sharing. What a great combo on this simple american fun food. This may sound odd to some but I'd love to try a little avocado with this recipe. Ha Ha! But just as the recipe calls for is XLNT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oldsingledad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I made these exactly like the recipe. Wasn't a big fan of the creme cheese or the caramelized onions. Wasn't terrible, but won't make again. Cheese whiz would have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very good. I didn't have any hot dog rolls in the house so I used a whole wheat tortilla. I also used a lower fat hot dog and a lower fat cream cheese. This was a very tasty dinner and I'll definately use cream cheese on my kraut dogs again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I too have lived near Seattle ALL my life BUT these hot dogs are AWESOME!! Doesn't matter I haven't seen them around Seattle. Now we have a good claim to food fame other than overpriced but tasty coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
My boyfriend who is not a bit fan of onions HAS to have them on these hot dogs. In fact, he doesn't even like hot dogs...but he requests these all the time...he even makes them for me sometimes. I wouldn't change a single thing...they are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dark Phoenix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was a fun change. The onions were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Yummy!! Thanks for sharing this, never would have thought to put cream cheese with a hot dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I tried this with a veggie dog and it was SOOO good! I thought cream cheese on a hot dog would be repulsive but the reviews sounded so positive I wanted to give it a try...and I'm very glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States