Seattle Cream Cheese Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I made these exactly like the recipe. Wasn't a big fan of the creme cheese or the caramelized onions. Wasn't terrible, but won't make again. Cheese whiz would have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very good. I didn't have any hot dog rolls in the house so I used a whole wheat tortilla. I also used a lower fat hot dog and a lower fat cream cheese. This was a very tasty dinner and I'll definately use cream cheese on my kraut dogs again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I too have lived near Seattle ALL my life BUT these hot dogs are AWESOME!! Doesn't matter I haven't seen them around Seattle. Now we have a good claim to food fame other than overpriced but tasty coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
My boyfriend who is not a bit fan of onions HAS to have them on these hot dogs. In fact, he doesn't even like hot dogs...but he requests these all the time...he even makes them for me sometimes. I wouldn't change a single thing...they are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dark Phoenix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was a fun change. The onions were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Yummy!! Thanks for sharing this, never would have thought to put cream cheese with a hot dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I tried this with a veggie dog and it was SOOO good! I thought cream cheese on a hot dog would be repulsive but the reviews sounded so positive I wanted to give it a try...and I'm very glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I grew up in Chicago so I ate a lot of hotdogs as a child. In chicago you only eat it with mustard, onions, tomatos, and a pickle spear. So when I saw this recipe I was skeptical to try it. I am glad I tried it. This is so good. I love the saurkraut on it with the grilled onions. I hate brown mustard but I wanted to try this exactly as printed so I ate it with the brown mustard. I no longer hate brown mustard. It went really well on this. Thank you so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
SOOOOO delicious, who would of thunk it? I would suggest using GOOD quality beef hot dogs. My kids begged for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is truly the best way to enjoy an all American dog! My family was in heaven- they asked if we could have these hot dogs again - real soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States