Seattle Cream Cheese Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
We love these! I never expected cream cheese and hot dogs would go together so well! A hearty after game treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My husband grew up just outside of Seattle and I can't believe he held out on me about these for so many years!!! He casually mentioned them a couple of weeks ago and I said "OMG, cream cheese on a hot dog...yes please!". Funny how something so simple can turn out to be so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Easy and tasty. I left the kraut out entirely (neither of us are fans) and left the mustard off of mine, but the fiance said the mustard was a great addition. These seem like great after-drinking food....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great start to the true Seattle dog! One thing is missing, however... the smoked salmon! If you don't like fish, do bacon. Our little town in eastern Washington did this and it was perfection in your hand. Thank you for specifying Walla Walla onions! Nothing grills up better than those :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josi West

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
These were a particular delight because we rarely treat ourselves to hot dogs and sauerkraut due to my husband's sodium restriction. However, we really watched our sodium the rest of the day to be able to try these. He drained and rinsed the kraut well, added some chopped onions and pepper cooking that for probably 15-20 minutes. The dogs went on the grill and we used Edmond Fallot's Dijon mustard (a GREAT flavor)to top it off, along with the kraut on top and cream cheese on the bottom of slightly warmed buns. What a treat for not only him, but me as well. We've highly recommended this to many!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
These were good but not my favorite way to fix hotdogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
The sauerkraut is a must; and speaking as a born and bred Seattle-ite, I guess it's true, everything from Seattle is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My kids loved the dog ( of course) and the caramelized onions, but the cream cheese was too rich for them, which surprised me, as they love cream cheese. The rest is great. Not a recipe I needed to look up though, I was trying it for the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe because I love cream cheese, but this came out weird and not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States