Seasoning For Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This recipe for taco seasoning is so much better than anything you can buy in the store! I have made it at least seven times in the past year and my family loves it. It is my go seasoning when making mexican!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I thought this was really good. I couldn't tell that this was not store bought. It has been added to my permanent recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I love this!! I actually didn't use it for tacos. I used it for chilli! I tend to use taco seasoning for chilli. And it turns out amazing!! My family went on about how they liked it!! Thank you for the recipe!!! I think i'll give it 5 stars!!=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I will never buy taco seasoning again!! Thanks for the sharing the recipe. Once again as with any recipe add what flavors are good to you. I make the base recipe but add more cayenne pepper as in our family we like our food hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This tasted similar to a generic brand I usually buy. I went to make a quick meal of tacos and realized I had shells but no seasoning. So pack up three children and run to the store or improvise? I used this recipe but cut back on the salt as someone suggested. It was good. It passed the kid test and I enjoyed it. I made a double batch of the seasoning but will add some corn starch or xanthum gum to the remaining batch. GREAT job on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipeDawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
1 lb. of meat lasted my husband and me 3 meals this weekend. Quick and easy, the only changes I made were a couple of dashes more of salt and chili pepper for personal preference. Great work--thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was pretty good. We don't love spicy things, so this was just about right for us... added some flavor, but not truly spicy. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I have been using this recipe for years, I love it!! I prefer it with only 1 tsp of salt and 2 T. of dried minced onion in place of the onion powder. I use 1/3 of the mix (approx 3 T) for 1 lb of ground beef. I do not care for recipes with thickeners such as cornstarch or flour, so this recipe is tops for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I liked this spice mix a lot for beef - I used it instead of a pack of spice in another recipe and I think it turned out better this way. I only used half of what was called for on top of the meat and it turned out just right for me - not too spicy but not too light on flavor either. I didn't have onion powder so I subbed dried onion flakes and it was still really good. Thank you for the spice mix recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Found this when we discovered we forgot to pick up the packet at the store. It was very good and all the spices it calls for were already in our cupboard. We did add a dash of flour right at the end just to thicken up the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States