Seasoning For Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I liked the flavor but will reduce the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Thank you. This tastes great. I used a tad less salt and did not have cayenne, but exchanged some ground 'chili california'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Made this for simple taco soup and au gratin taco bake, both on this site. Worked great; tasted good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I put too much cayenne for myself but my bf like it alot to i gave it 3 stars. I didnt use the seasoning for tacos though. I made penne pasta and when the ground beef was simmering I added green peppers and green onions. Mixed everything together when it was done and added cheddar cheese on top. I also decided to try to make it creamy so I added some greek yogurt (much higher in protein and better for you than sour cream)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I have 6 kids all under the age of 11 and they ALL LOVE IT!!! We do make it 1/2 strength though so I use 2 pounds of ground beef for 12 servings. Thanks for the great tasting and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is great! I will never buy taco seasoning again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is great! I am on the HCG diet and have to be careful with storebought spice mixes, because of sugar or preservatives. Mixing this up was quick and easy, and I knew just what was in it... All things I'm allowed to have! And tasted great! For a healthy low calorie lunch/dinner: lean ground beef w/ taco seasoning, thin sliced lettuce, and 4 tbsp fresh salsa (no sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansCookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Was Good! But to strong ended up having to drain and cook meat down again with more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This worked just fine for me. Something was "off". Not sure what it was so I added more cumin since we enjoy the smokey flavor. Thank you for sharing the recipe. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malleesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
With 1 tsp less salt, this receipt was excellent - way better than packaged seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States