Seasoning For Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Cut the salt by at least half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
SPICY, BUT GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I thought the amounts of spices were a bit much at first glance. But I made it exact and my family & I were totally amazed I will never buy store bought taco seasoning again. This was awesome thank you for the recipe we all love it and the flavors all come through. The recipe will store up to 6 weeks?? With my family it wont last 6 days in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Really good, needs less salt, and I use fresh garlic each time I make a batch of meat, and leave out the garlic powder. Gives a fresher flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Since I live in the Czech Republic and a very small packet of taco seasoning is equivalent to $4.00, this recipe is a real find. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Didn't realize there was no taco seasoning as I put the meat in the pan to make tacos. Quickly found this recipe, which was easy to mix up. Used half the salt as others suggested and used fresh garlic since I was also out of dried. This was very good. Will definitely keep a batch of this on hand from now on, instead of the packaged mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was better than the packaged mix and way cheaper! I even left out the salt, cumin,garlic powder and onion salt cuz I didn't have any and used 2 1/2 tsp of garlic salt instead. The kids loved the Nacho Supreme recipe ( from AR ) and said it was better than the regular nachos we have.. I also added guacamole and black beans on the side- we have two vegetarians in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Great for tacos, but if you have leftover seasoned meat, add some ketchup, you have Sloppy Joes! Wow they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keldon
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
AWESOME!! As good as packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Perfect. I will never need to buy store bought seasoning again, which makes my low-sodium diet husband very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States