Seasoning For Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
better than all the brands that i've bot at the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Good combo of seasonings but way too salty- I had to rinse my meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I only used 1+1/4 tsp salt and it was enough , I also added 1/2 tsp of oregano and 1 tsp cornstarch .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
just as yummy or better than the packets. Cheaper and you have more control.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sroses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Decided to have tacos one day and thought I had one of those little store packets, but no...Found this recipe and though I was missing a couple ingredients we managed to have a good taco dinner. I prefer making my own seasoning and will leave the store from now on. :) I have since purchased the missing items so I'm ready for our next taco dinner. Might tweak it a little, perhaps add some sugar to make it a little less harsh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I used this on a roast in the crock pot for enchiladas. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is for a batch of seasoning. It is enough for 3 pounds of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Loved this blend! I've never been overly pleased with the prepackaged taco seasoning blends I bought over the years, so came looking for a homemade version, and I'm so happy I did! At first I thought as it was cooking that it seemed a little bland. I was preparing it for a sort of nacho/taco salad meal that I made, with the meat, refried beans, lettuce, shredded cheddar, green onions, black olives, guacamole, salsa and sour cream layered over scoop style Tostitos. When I put it all together, the meat with this seasoning was the perfect flavor for this particular dish! I will definitely make it again! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I halved the recipe and left out the onion powder (just didn't have it on hand) and it was okay. I don't think the onion powder would've made a big difference; I did include fresh white onion while sautéing the ground turkey. But yeah, just okay. Not bad for a quick blend for any-night tacos but don't think you'll be blown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
100% Surprised! Passes the initial 'just got home' sniff test with flying colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States