Seasoning For Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
better than all the brands that i've bot at the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Good combo of seasonings but way too salty- I had to rinse my meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I only used 1+1/4 tsp salt and it was enough , I also added 1/2 tsp of oregano and 1 tsp cornstarch .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
just as yummy or better than the packets. Cheaper and you have more control.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sroses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Decided to have tacos one day and thought I had one of those little store packets, but no...Found this recipe and though I was missing a couple ingredients we managed to have a good taco dinner. I prefer making my own seasoning and will leave the store from now on. :) I have since purchased the missing items so I'm ready for our next taco dinner. Might tweak it a little, perhaps add some sugar to make it a little less harsh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I used this on a roast in the crock pot for enchiladas. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is for a batch of seasoning. It is enough for 3 pounds of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Loved this blend! I've never been overly pleased with the prepackaged taco seasoning blends I bought over the years, so came looking for a homemade version, and I'm so happy I did! At first I thought as it was cooking that it seemed a little bland. I was preparing it for a sort of nacho/taco salad meal that I made, with the meat, refried beans, lettuce, shredded cheddar, green onions, black olives, guacamole, salsa and sour cream layered over scoop style Tostitos. When I put it all together, the meat with this seasoning was the perfect flavor for this particular dish! I will definitely make it again! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I halved the recipe and left out the onion powder (just didn't have it on hand) and it was okay. I don't think the onion powder would've made a big difference; I did include fresh white onion while sautéing the ground turkey. But yeah, just okay. Not bad for a quick blend for any-night tacos but don't think you'll be blown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
100% Surprised! Passes the initial 'just got home' sniff test with flying colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States