Seasoning For Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This is the only taco seasoning recipe that I use. I do have to change the serving size down to 6 which easily feeds my husband and I will left overs. This recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great flavor, but left out the salt since wanted to go with a salt free version; also used smoked paprika which gives it a deeper smoky flavor. You do need to add a thickener of either flour or corn starch for the sauce is runny without. This is now my permanent taco seasoning go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getsa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Tastes great, and I love not throwing away an envelope every time I make tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
excellent, easy taco seasoning recipe. as other reviewers suggested, I cut down the salt to 2 tsp, and it was plenty. used 2tsp smoked paprika and 2 tsp regular, which turned out great. i also added half a diced onion to the meat as it was browning, and 2 TBSP tomato paste with the water and spices to the pot. yum. no need to buy packaged taco seasoning any longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I'm so glad I discovered this recipe! I will never buy taco seasoning again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Love this recipe. It actually taste better than the store bought packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Love it!! Just as good if not better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very good. Better than the spices mix that comes in the box. I substituted onion flakes since I had no powder. I will surely use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerseyGirl Caitlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Great "Seasoning For Tacos"! This is much better than the packaged stuff and so easy to put together! This recipe is perfect as is, but I love to play with stuff so I cut back on the salt, used half regular paprika and half smoked paprika and added some ancho chili powder. Wow! This is a definite keeper and perfect to store in a mini tupperware container along with my other spice mixes to have on hand. Great for tacos, seasoning chicken, throwing into chili or anything else you can think of adding it into that might need a bit of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States