Seasoning For Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I've used this for years. It's very good! Ground turkey is our go-to meat for tacos & taco salad, but we've used this on fish, shrimp and chicken tacos too. For cooked chicken, I shred the chicken, season with this awesome stuff and add just a little water. Cover and heat thru on low and it's ready for your tacos. Thanks for this fab recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This is the only taco seasoning recipe that I use. I do have to change the serving size down to 6 which easily feeds my husband and I will left overs. This recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great flavor, but left out the salt since wanted to go with a salt free version; also used smoked paprika which gives it a deeper smoky flavor. You do need to add a thickener of either flour or corn starch for the sauce is runny without. This is now my permanent taco seasoning go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getsa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Tastes great, and I love not throwing away an envelope every time I make tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
excellent, easy taco seasoning recipe. as other reviewers suggested, I cut down the salt to 2 tsp, and it was plenty. used 2tsp smoked paprika and 2 tsp regular, which turned out great. i also added half a diced onion to the meat as it was browning, and 2 TBSP tomato paste with the water and spices to the pot. yum. no need to buy packaged taco seasoning any longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I'm so glad I discovered this recipe! I will never buy taco seasoning again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Love this recipe. It actually taste better than the store bought packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Love it!! Just as good if not better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very good. Better than the spices mix that comes in the box. I substituted onion flakes since I had no powder. I will surely use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerseyGirl Caitlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States