Seasoned Swai Fish Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
It was wonderful. My whole family loved it. I have one that won't eat fish of any kind and he liked it. I make sure they all taste things at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogilvie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made it exactly as is and liked it overall, but something was really spicy, the fresh garlic maybe? It seemed to overpower everything else. I will try this again, but think I will try garlic powder instead of minced fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Because they contain GMOs and unhealthy additives, I used olive oil in bottom of dish instead of cooking spray. Reduced the salt and black pepper, and increased garlic. Other ingredient changes were only because I didn't have everything on hand. Replaced white wine with Corona (ha!), used cayenne (sparingly) instead of paprika. Baked for about 18 minutes then broiled for a few extra minutes. This is a very light, flavorful dish. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Made this recipe tonight but substituted the cilantro for fresh parsley because I was out of cilantro, it was delicious and i would make it again. Thanks for this recipe, really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Hot with that amount of pepper. My son who adds hot sauce to everything loves this fish just the way it is. Those of us who like things less spicy need half the suggested amount of pepper at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I didn't have any white chardonnay so I used vegetable stock in stead and it came out very moist and soft, melt in your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Wing-Pacheco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was OUTSTANDING!!!! It was a little to peppery for me but mix it with some rice and you don't even notice. ABSOLUTELY would make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Amazing.. my husband went crazy over it!!!! I added Rosemay and now I wish I added some capers... Next time.. a keeper recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I omitted the wine because we don't usually like meals cooked with it & I was planning to let my baby eat some. I also reduced the black pepper a bit because I'm not a big fan. We cooked it in our NuWave oven, but that wouldn't alter the flavor any, just the cooking time. I've always hated fish, but have been trying to find some that I like lately & this one was the best so far & I didn't have to drown it in soy sauce to make it taste good. It didn't taste fishy at all. I barely even knew I was eating fish. We loved it so much, we had to make more while we were eating it & then made more to have as leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Our 13 month old gobbled it up too. We will definitely be making this again. I would have given this 5 stars, but I know I wouldn't have given it 5 stars if I had made it with the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This recipe was very good, but a little too salty for me and my family, but after I cut the salt back it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States