Seasoned Swai Fish Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It was great! I used tarragon instead of cilantro, and I baked it for 20 minutes instead of 12. It came out really tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I had this last night and thought it was very good but found it to be a bit salty so next time I make will use less salt other wise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary ann Odell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Tried swai for the first time today - this was fast, simple, and delicious! Will definitely make again for my finicky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this without the white wine and substituted olive oil for the margarine. I also mixed the paprika into the seasoning mix, rather than sprinkling it on the fish separately. It turned out great! This was my first time having swai, and this recipe was a great find. When I make this again, I will use a little less salt than the recipe calls for to account for the change in seasoning volume due to the skipped wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Too spicy: cut pepper in half at least. Rest of the flavor is great. I want to try it over other types of fish. Oh, and line 9x13 with foil then spray foil with Pam (or similar). Easy clean up and no sticking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
simple and delishhhh with a few adjustments old bay and real butter instead of paprika and magarine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Parks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Great recipe! My family absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Easy, flavorful, and delicious. This is a family favorite with mashed potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I loved it. Had some yellow rice and sweet peas with it. Everything was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Not extremely exciting, but Pretty good. I put lemon slices under the fish like another reviewer recommended... I also used dill in place of cilantro because I didnt have any. In short, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States