Seasoned Swai Fish Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
When I sent my husband to the market to get some fish Swai is what he brought back. I never had this fish before so I didn't know how to cook it. The first time it was mushy and nasty. I diid't want it anymore. Then I decide to look up how to cook it. I came across this recipe and wow this is good. I can now enjoy it.....my family love it. My daughter who don't like fish I let her try both the fried and bake fish but she prefer the fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Very tasty and EASY to make! I used red wine instead of white and it was perfect. The smell of simmering garlic and red wine is heavenly! I served this with rice pilaf and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Garnier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Made exactly like the recipe. My children (5 and 7) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
It was wonderful. My whole family loved it. I have one that won't eat fish of any kind and he liked it. I make sure they all taste things at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogilvie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made it exactly as is and liked it overall, but something was really spicy, the fresh garlic maybe? It seemed to overpower everything else. I will try this again, but think I will try garlic powder instead of minced fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Because they contain GMOs and unhealthy additives, I used olive oil in bottom of dish instead of cooking spray. Reduced the salt and black pepper, and increased garlic. Other ingredient changes were only because I didn't have everything on hand. Replaced white wine with Corona (ha!), used cayenne (sparingly) instead of paprika. Baked for about 18 minutes then broiled for a few extra minutes. This is a very light, flavorful dish. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Made this recipe tonight but substituted the cilantro for fresh parsley because I was out of cilantro, it was delicious and i would make it again. Thanks for this recipe, really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Hot with that amount of pepper. My son who adds hot sauce to everything loves this fish just the way it is. Those of us who like things less spicy need half the suggested amount of pepper at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I didn't have any white chardonnay so I used vegetable stock in stead and it came out very moist and soft, melt in your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Wing-Pacheco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was OUTSTANDING!!!! It was a little to peppery for me but mix it with some rice and you don't even notice. ABSOLUTELY would make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States