Seasoned Swai Fish Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Loved it! I won't eat fried fish again. I didn't use the wine this time, but I can't wait to add it next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I was surprised by how good this was! I used frozen swai which I don't recommend. This was my first time ever eating swai and I had no idea what to expect. It's a very mild fish like tilapia maybe even a little milder. This recipe is perfect for first timers or people who aren't into "fishy" fish in my opinion. The only real thing I would do different is add the cilantro at the end since it loses all of its flavor cooking it in the sauce. It was a really simple and quick recipe with loads of flavor and I will be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dezz Medrano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I enjoyed this recipe. I did not use the wine, but added extra lemon juice, and a little cayenne seasoning. Very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JSloSki
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Very good :). My daughter is super picky - she is eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alw12179
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Yummy!!!!! Followed as directed and even the kids are it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Fantastic taste, very easy and fast, super picky ten year old ate it all and husband loved it. Used a wild caught striped sea bass and I think it would go great with any mild tasting, white fish as long as it is not very dense (cod, halibut - which I generally use only for fish and chips.) Highly recommend and will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I tried this for the first time and the flavor was GREAT!! I did substitute the cilantro for dill but otherwise kept the rest of the recipe as written. My husband went back for seconds so this one is going into my 'fish' rotation, thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was delicious. I did decrease the salt and pepper to 1/2 a teaspoon. Other than that is was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shacura Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
On HcG diet, so this is our go-to fish! Healthy, fast and yummy! I left out the margarine and just used a little coconut oil. Instead of white wine I used a little less than 1/4 c lemon flavored Balsamic vinegar. (available from Texas Hill country olive company)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Kopp Donner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I buy as much Swai (Pangasius) as I can get at Trader Joe's...we got sick of tilapia, which sold in bags of small fillets for a high price at box grocery store. Swai comes in frozen fillets of about 8" long and a good .5" thick. It cooks up quickly, has a gentle flavor that goes with EVERYTHING you season/dress it with, and best of all, has a wonderful 'chew'. Very satisfying. This (recipe) is a wonderful way to cook this fish (hadn't tried it w/ cilantro!)...5+! Also try it baked with a panko-parmesean-garlic powder-lemon pepper treatment...killer. A very versatile fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TartanSongbird007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States