Seasoned Swai Fish Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious recipe. Fish came out juice and tasty. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Taste great. Will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I cook a similar dish. Add dill and substitute the white wine for vodka - I steam mine in a slow cooker to seal flavors into the aroma. i throw broccoli and carrots in there too. lemon citroen vodka is my fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It was great! I used tarragon instead of cilantro, and I baked it for 20 minutes instead of 12. It came out really tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I had this last night and thought it was very good but found it to be a bit salty so next time I make will use less salt other wise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary ann Odell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Tried swai for the first time today - this was fast, simple, and delicious! Will definitely make again for my finicky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this without the white wine and substituted olive oil for the margarine. I also mixed the paprika into the seasoning mix, rather than sprinkling it on the fish separately. It turned out great! This was my first time having swai, and this recipe was a great find. When I make this again, I will use a little less salt than the recipe calls for to account for the change in seasoning volume due to the skipped wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Too spicy: cut pepper in half at least. Rest of the flavor is great. I want to try it over other types of fish. Oh, and line 9x13 with foil then spray foil with Pam (or similar). Easy clean up and no sticking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
simple and delishhhh with a few adjustments old bay and real butter instead of paprika and magarine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Parks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States