Seasoned Swai Fish Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Love this recipe I added crushed red pepper flakes just a sprinkle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
pan seared instead of baked is a much better flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Osgood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Loved this dish! I made it as stated, but had to cook it about 5 minutes longer to fully cook the fillets I had. My husband is not crazy about fish but he raved about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYPUP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I admit, I was skeptical at first, having tried several baked fish recipes and not being overly happy about any of the. I have been searching for a good recipe that will make Swai flavorful as it is a very mild fish (one of the reasons I like it because it's not "fishy"). So when I saw this recipe for Swai fish, and I love Swai fish, I just had to try it. So I prepared it just as the directions suggested and boy, was I ever impressed! The flavors all blended so well and I truly think the paprika was the finishing touch! I paired it with some homemade mac n cheese and side salad and it was a great dinner! I will definitely use this over and over whenever I make Swai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I don't usually like cooking with wines but this was delicious. Used dry vermouth since that's what was on hand. Turned out light but very flavorful. Will definitely make again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Mild in flavor but very tasty. Easy if you need to cook a big batch of fish at once since you can put it all in the oven to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I love swai, we usually fry it, but I ran out of vegetable oil, so I tried this recipe, and used everything but the cilantro, but I also added creole seasoning on top of the paprika, for an extra flavor. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Great recipe! Only made 2 minor changes, used a tart moscato wine and half the pepper. My wife and I loved the flavor and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
i wanted to pan sear this instead of bake so i used the ingredients as more of a marinade.. this had way too much pepper.... i can't fault it though b/c it was meant to be cooked in the oven.. i subbed beer for the wine, lime for the lemon, and kosher salt for table salt.. i made this as part of lunch for me but i think i'll let bf have the rest that i didn't eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I was not overly impressed with this recipe. It still seemed very bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States