Seasoned Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
How can anyone go wrong w/ this! It's soooo simple and so flavorful. I added some chopped bell peppers and corn, but there are so many possibilities w/ this dish. I was so happy to see someone finally using nutritional yeast that I felt I had to make this. Thank goodness I did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Basamati rice is supposed to be lightly flavored so anyone complaining about little or no taste is just about right :) It is meant to be incorporated into the main dish. Recipes aren't always meant to be followed to the T and I usually tweak any recipe before I make it :) Everyone's sense of taste is completely different, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilithskyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My husband and I loved this rice. It makes a great simple, light side dish. I spilled the basil while I was pouring it and probably doubled the basil (woops), and it still tasted great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This was a major disappointment. The rice took 40 minutes to cook, and the taste was not good. No one in the family enjoyed this. I had better hopes for this one, too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was a major surprise! I made it at the last minute because we had NOTHING for a side dish. I used regular margarine instead of soy, and we didn't have any nutritional yeast, but it was delicious! Even my picky husband liked it. Very good, easy recipe that has a lot of flavor! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Not as tasty as I was expecting. My husband liked it but I did not. I used real butter instead of soy butter so perhaps that could have affected intended taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I was surprised on how good this recipe tasted. This is the first time I have used this type of yeast. Following the advice of another poster, I added cut some color peppers and also added cut up mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Nutritional yeast is so underrated. This recipe makes great use of it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lahli Baum Dunham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Pretty good. Instead of rice, I used riced cauliflower, and I used the equivalent of chopped fresh garlic and fresh basil. A few dashes of Italian Seasoning at the end gave it a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is a very good recipe for seasoned rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisascooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States