Seasoned Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was good, but left a greasy feeling in my mouth. I made it again the same way but baked it in the oven at 300 for about 20 minutes, stirring twice. That helped the crackers absorb the oil and didn't taste so oily. I also used only one pk of oyster crackers & made up the difference with pretzels & cheezits. Very good that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
We started a Christmas luncheon for a woman's club with demitasse cups of tomato/beef bouillion with a few of these seasoned oyster crackers on the side. A big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are delicious! I have been just snacking on them but can't wait to top salads and soups with them too! My toddler loves them too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
A guy I used to work with brought these to work one Christmas season. His sister would make them for us every year. Wow....they were addictive! He didn't know how they were made but I knew there was dill weed, garlic and oil. I found this recipe and know I've stumbled upon this favorite snack cracker. I make them a few times a year. A Perfect snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
this is great...I never thought about using oster crackers...I make pretty much the same thing usind chex cereal and pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Been making these for years and we always love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I used my own homemade dry ranch seasoning mix and instead of garlic salt, I used garlic powder. A full teaspoon, actually. I did bake these, just like I would with Chex Mix. 250 degrees for about 45 minutes, stirring every 15 minutes. Perfect! Great quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
A favorite snack of mine since I was a little kid. This one is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Another slight version is mix crackers, oil, dry ranch dressing, PLUS 1T.Cayenne pepper and 1T Red Pepper Flakes! So Good. Last a little bit longer because you can not eat them as fast. But you keep going back for more. (I use 2 packets of the Ranch Dressing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I have been making this for years. My kids love them for snacking on for movie night. They put them in everything. Tomato soup. In a salad. Even on top of veggies they are too found of. Easy to make but hard to keep around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States