Seasoned Fan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
These are so good. I wrapped them in foil and put them on the grill. Definitely a keeper. They alse make a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was so easy and so good. The only thing I did different was add some crushed fresh garlic and when it was done I added a few sprinkles of shredded low fat cheese. Will make this one a regular.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
They were pretty good especially when it came tho the presentation. It could have use a liitle more seasonings. I think next time I will add some steak seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Yum! Very versatile recipe--easy to alter with different spice blends. Here is my trick for making the thin slices in just a few seconds--no muss, no fuss: I place the potato in between 2 wooden spoon handles. I can then cut the slices super-fast, and the kinfe hits the two handles about 1/2 cm from the bottom, preventing it from going all the way through. Literally takes about 3-4 seconds per potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This is a very simple recipe and looks wonderful when finished. I did follow another reviewer's tip for slicing the potatoes by placing it between two wooden spoon handles. I think next time I'll add more cheddar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This was a great new recipe for potatoes. Simple, different and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
very good.easy to make...i added a little more cheese... you did good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ottertail, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Delicous! My family loved it. I added a little tiny amount of garlic and onion (as I had cut up both for a chicken recipe) and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKANANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkview, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Great way to jazz up a boring potato. I used the recipe as a base and tinkered by adding some of my husbands favorite spices and cheeses. Very versitile and economical side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbie Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These were great and looked so pretty when finished! I did use olive oil instead of butter since I didn't have any. And changed up the spices a little. Very easy and would be very easy to change up every time using different spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States