Seasoned Fan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
potatoes were a little bit of a challenge to cut. but I used a skewer to stop the blade from going all the way thru the potatoe and that helped. My boyfriend had no problem cutting them perfectly. I used parmasean and a blend of chopped herbs. Nice presentation, next time I will put boursin with parm on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
These are so good. I wrapped them in foil and put them on the grill. Definitely a keeper. They alse make a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
They were pretty good especially when it came tho the presentation. It could have use a liitle more seasonings. I think next time I will add some steak seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was so easy and so good. The only thing I did different was add some crushed fresh garlic and when it was done I added a few sprinkles of shredded low fat cheese. Will make this one a regular.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
very good.easy to make...i added a little more cheese... you did good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ottertail, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This was a great new recipe for potatoes. Simple, different and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Yum! Very versatile recipe--easy to alter with different spice blends. Here is my trick for making the thin slices in just a few seconds--no muss, no fuss: I place the potato in between 2 wooden spoon handles. I can then cut the slices super-fast, and the kinfe hits the two handles about 1/2 cm from the bottom, preventing it from going all the way through. Literally takes about 3-4 seconds per potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Great idea, but a little bland. This recipe definitely could have used more of the flavors it already had. Luckily, I made a smaller version of the recipe and sampled. I liked it much better once I added 2 tbsp chives, additional salt, doubled the cheddar, and a dash of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annndreaaaaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This is a very simple recipe and looks wonderful when finished. I did follow another reviewer's tip for slicing the potatoes by placing it between two wooden spoon handles. I think next time I'll add more cheddar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Liked these alot. Instead of italian seasoning, I would probably do garlic instead of the italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States