Seasoned Fan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
The potatoes turned out perfect and crispy on the outside. I will try and fan my potatoes out more the next time as I found that the seasoning only was on the top and the cheese crusted on the top but not down in the potatoes which I think would taste better. I used a blend of the Italian Seasoning I and II recipes. However for this I would omit the Sage as it was really pungent on the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Really good! I used Johnny's Seasoning instead of Italian because that what I had on hand. Next time I'll try to make in the microwave and see how that comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Liked these alot. Instead of italian seasoning, I would probably do garlic instead of the italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This is a very simple recipe and looks wonderful when finished. I did follow another reviewer's tip for slicing the potatoes by placing it between two wooden spoon handles. I think next time I'll add more cheddar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Great idea, but a little bland. This recipe definitely could have used more of the flavors it already had. Luckily, I made a smaller version of the recipe and sampled. I liked it much better once I added 2 tbsp chives, additional salt, doubled the cheddar, and a dash of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annndreaaaaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Yum! Very versatile recipe--easy to alter with different spice blends. Here is my trick for making the thin slices in just a few seconds--no muss, no fuss: I place the potato in between 2 wooden spoon handles. I can then cut the slices super-fast, and the kinfe hits the two handles about 1/2 cm from the bottom, preventing it from going all the way through. Literally takes about 3-4 seconds per potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This was a great new recipe for potatoes. Simple, different and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
very good.easy to make...i added a little more cheese... you did good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ottertail, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was so easy and so good. The only thing I did different was add some crushed fresh garlic and when it was done I added a few sprinkles of shredded low fat cheese. Will make this one a regular.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
They were pretty good especially when it came tho the presentation. It could have use a liitle more seasonings. I think next time I will add some steak seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States