Seasoned Fan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
The potatoes turned out perfect and crispy on the outside. I will try and fan my potatoes out more the next time as I found that the seasoning only was on the top and the cheese crusted on the top but not down in the potatoes which I think would taste better. I used a blend of the Italian Seasoning I and II recipes. However for this I would omit the Sage as it was really pungent on the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Really good! I used Johnny's Seasoning instead of Italian because that what I had on hand. Next time I'll try to make in the microwave and see how that comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Liked these alot. Instead of italian seasoning, I would probably do garlic instead of the italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This is a very simple recipe and looks wonderful when finished. I did follow another reviewer's tip for slicing the potatoes by placing it between two wooden spoon handles. I think next time I'll add more cheddar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Great idea, but a little bland. This recipe definitely could have used more of the flavors it already had. Luckily, I made a smaller version of the recipe and sampled. I liked it much better once I added 2 tbsp chives, additional salt, doubled the cheddar, and a dash of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annndreaaaaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Yum! Very versatile recipe--easy to alter with different spice blends. Here is my trick for making the thin slices in just a few seconds--no muss, no fuss: I place the potato in between 2 wooden spoon handles. I can then cut the slices super-fast, and the kinfe hits the two handles about 1/2 cm from the bottom, preventing it from going all the way through. Literally takes about 3-4 seconds per potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This was a great new recipe for potatoes. Simple, different and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
very good.easy to make...i added a little more cheese... you did good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ottertail, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was so easy and so good. The only thing I did different was add some crushed fresh garlic and when it was done I added a few sprinkles of shredded low fat cheese. Will make this one a regular.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
They were pretty good especially when it came tho the presentation. It could have use a liitle more seasonings. I think next time I will add some steak seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States