Seasoned Fan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I've made a very similar recipe using red new potatoes tossed with olive oil, garlic and rosemary so was excited to try this. They were very good, although my potatoes could have cooked longer - next time I'll try nuking them first. One slight change I made was to add 1T of extra virgin olive oil to the butter, along with the salt and herbs which I then drizzled over the potatoes. A tip...put a chopstick on either side of the potato while slicing them to avoid slicing them all the way through. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
After washing my potatoes, keeping them still wet I rolled them in fresh ground sea salt, then fan cut them. I sprinkled them with garlic powder, fresh ground pepper, and parsley. I then drizzled them in melted butter. About 15 minutes before done, I topped them with parmesan cheese and shredded fiesta blend cheese. The outsides were crisp with a tender inside. This recipe can be altered so many ways with seasonings, and always offers delicious results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Neugebauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ethan, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Scotland, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
They were okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZLADI5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
These were incredible! My family loved them. I just made sure I fanned the potato slices and found it worked best if I made my slices lengthwise in the potato--seemed like they were easier to fan, plus they looked fancy! I was out of cheddar cheese, so I used Feta, which turned out fantastic! Also, I drizzled Olive oil in lieu of the melted butter...otherwise I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These potatoes are very good and easy. They do take longer to cook but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These were great! It took mine longer to cook, but other than that awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This is a great idea for a new potato dish. I really enjoyed the presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
We loved these! They were awesome, crunchy yet soft! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I had to put a lot of butter on the potatoes and the cook time on the potatoes is much longer than listed. Not a good experience for me, but seems like a good experience for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny with a G

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Good presentation! A little lacking in flavor. I will definitely season mine more next time. Possibly making it easier by putting it in the butter and pouring it on that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMPEREDKERI2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States