Seasoned Fan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
These are a great idea but a bit bland. This is something I might fix for a change every now and then but the family really didn't rave over this. They would prefer fried potatoes or mashed instead and even stated such, so I guess that was hint. Thanks anyway, I enjoyed this even though the family didn't so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Excellent! Use bigger potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I made these on Valentines Day last month witha Filet mignon with Balsamic Vinegar from this site. My husband was in heaven and said it looked and tasted restaurant quality! Very Easy and tasty!! Definitely try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Because I was making this for a large crowd, I made a small batch first. They were dry on the edges and not cooked in the middle. When I made if for my event, I covered the potatoes for the first 45 minutes, then uncovered and proceeded. They were perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
One word: delicious! Husband made it today, except used cilantro in place of parsley. We loved it!!! Especially the crunchy cheese topping that fell off and cooked on the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UMNICHKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was good. Nothing fancy, but good. I give it between 3 and 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great! Simple, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Love them. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good! I had some whole, boiled russets on hand (leftover from making potato salad), so I just sliced them a little thicker then the recipe called for, added the other ingredients, and baked them until heated through. I don't know how raw potatoes would be, but the baked boiled potatoes were awesome! I was able to "fan" the potatoes a little more to get the seasonings further down and since the potato was boiled, it absorbed more of the butter than just running down into the pan. Thanks Tressa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Yet another good fanned potato recipe. I made these early in the day and dunked them in a cold bowl of water and stuck in the fridge. DH roasted them for dinner this evening (he forgot the cheese but thats okay they still had really good flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States