Seasoned Fan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
These were very good! They're a slightly different take on Hasselback Potatoes which I love. I wasn't in the mood for cheddar so I left that out but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Quicker than a loaded baked potato but certainly as tasty. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These were simple and delicious! Very tasty! A great side for any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Great recipe, these vanished fast. Tip: set the potato next to the handle of a wooden spoon and then slice it, makes it much easier and a bit faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was a great new way to do potatoes, however, I think it needs more butter because my potatoes dried out a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I normally try to follow an exact recipe when i first try it. These were okay but i found them to be quite bland. The second time i made them i added quite a variety of spices including, garlic, onion, seasoning salt..and i tried to get the spices more in between each slice so the flavour was throughout the potato and not just on top. Next time.. i'm going to try skipping some of the dried spices and try using minced fresh garlic, onions, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Canadian Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
These were very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
My family loved these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Made these for dinner last night - everybody loved them! Of course they are basically just a baked potato but the presentation was awesome. Will make again often. (made as per directions)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I had one really large baking potato, so I cut it in half crosswise, then placed on the cutting board flat side down and made my slices. That gave these a little different look (see my photo) and Hubs and I each had our own serving. After topping them with the cheeses I didn’t return them to the oven. I let the residual heat from the potatoes melt the cheese. I garnished with green onion tops because I didn’t have parsley. This was just a little different from a regular baked potato and we liked it. I’ll do this one again! A little tip, put two wooden spoon handles on either side of the potato when you are slicing and that will prevent your knife from mistakenly going all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These were very tasty. Love all of the spices and the method of baking. I tried to get some butter and spices down in all of the slices of the potato. Everyone enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States