Seasoned Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
my mother made this recipe every Christmas as have i. now my daughter in law makes it too. our entire family loves these crackers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Where can I get the oyster crackers? I don't which section in the store to look. In the baking needs center,crackers center,or the soup center????????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
the recipe was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Addictive -- east to make -- actually store fairly well in plastic container -- I use the "small" oyster crackers -- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
i have made this many times. i use a pkg of oyster crackers and a pkg of pretzels. i use 1 TBSP of garlic powder, 1 TBSP onion powder and 1 TBSP of dill with the ranch mix and oil. i don't bake mine. i leave them out at room temp and come by several times and stir them until the oil and flavors are completely absorbed. we absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMads

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmersville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I make these with a half package of Ranch and half of Goid Seasons Italian....and just 1/4 oil...just a variation you might want to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I remember using this recipe clear back in the late 60's! So I guess recipes are like clothing styles - they just recycle! I just remember how salty they were, so that would keep me from making them now - but they tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I make a version of this every Christmas Season for our party at work. Thanks for the addition of garlic powder. I'll add it for our wedding anniversary party in June!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This recipe works well with 16 oz of large, broken pretzels in place of the oyster crackers. I use 1/2 cup vegetable oil, 1 tsp dill weed, 1 pkg of hidden valley ranch, 1/2 tsp lemon pepper and 1/2 tsp garlic salt. Just another variation of the above - Both are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and use 2 bags of crackers. the first time i made them i only had one bag of crackers so i added about 3 cups of cheerios. that was really good too. i only use about 1/2 cup of oil and that is plenty. for those who think they are to oily this is the key along with baking them. that takes away the oilyness. i also add both garlic powder and onion powder. very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Colorado, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States