Seasoned Cornish Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
And put it in the toaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorigold
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Used Fish Sauce because I didn't have oyster sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
It was very easy to make. Lived the sauce that came out very tasty and flavorful. Cooking time has to be longer and keep it covered longer so it's juicy. I will be making this again and I will use a crockpot next time because it was a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this for my husband just as the recipe said. Only suggestion I have is to cook a little longer the second time around. I'm no chef, but even on the Cornish Game Hen package it stated to cook longer than this recipe. My husband said he'd eat this again! That's a win in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hsmith722
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is such a delicious and simple recipe! I did not have the oyster sauce on hand. I did replace it with a1 steak sauce just because I thought it may add some extra boldness to it. It turned out great. Even my 3 year old enjoyed it and didn't ask for any dipping sauces which deserves 5 stars just for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was great! The only change I made was to add some fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Running2PortCharles
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was the first time I have ever made Cornish Hens. I followed the recipe to a T and my family loved it! They loved it so much it is now our family tradition to make this every year for our Christmas diner. I served it with corn, classic rice pilaf (recipe by Chef John can be found on this web sight), roll and green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Running2PortCharles

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was excellent! the only deviation I made was to add some Ginger to the marinade and marinaded the hens overnight! I will be making this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this so much had it for weeks, it cooked longer than expected but not a big problem. I use the liquid left over to steam my veggies in and it was fabulous, topped with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was easy and wonderful. I have made Cornish hens before but the other recipes weren't as flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States