Seasoned Broccoli Spears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
pretty good; nothing spectacular, but better than plain broccoli. I used a steam-in-bag of broccoli, so this was very quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
husband loved flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I forget how much I loved steamed broccoli, and this recipe was perfect! I thru it together so quickly and without the "hassle" of using a steam basket on the stovetop. I loved the seasoning, which I eyeballed, and the method that yielded perfectly steamed broccoli in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
So easy and so good! I used a steam in bag of broccoli spears to cut down on time and used minced garlic vs. garlic salt then seasoned with a little salt. Very nice blend of seasonings - it doesn't get much easier or tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I used a microwave steamer bowl I got at a cheap dollar store. The broccoli was cooked perfectly and seasoned perfectly. I left out the thyme and used garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is simple and delicious. Don't change a thing. I love being able to eat broccoli without cheese or ranch! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I steamed my broccoli only just slightly, then sauteed them with the butter and seasonings. I used fresh minced garlic and a pinch of sea salt instead of garlic salt. We loved it. The lemon pepper seasoning combined with the thyme was a wonderful combination with the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I used basil instead of thyme. I will never season broccoli another way again. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susandelgado

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States