Seasoned Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Very tasty, followed recipe to a "T" and they have come out perfect each time. Cooking time can be reduced a tad if you cut the wedges thinner and to keep them from sticking I covered my baking pan with heavy duty aluminum foil. I don't buy frozen fries any more, now we make these!! Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
perfect snack, only trouble was it took thirty minuites to cook and between my dad and two of my brothers it was gone in three ( i took some early just to make sure i got some) second batch is in the oven now :) didnt add chili powder to the first batch and i did add it to the second one so hopefuly it will taste as good or better with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina4969

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I read several of the reviews and you can easily eliminate the sticking by using a metal rack on your baking sheet or foil. I also added some bread crumbs to thicken the mixture. I also added paprika, season salt, and red pepper flakes to mine for an extra kick, but the original flavors are good as written. I baked mine at 400 for 30 minutes and they baked wonderfully. For an extra flavor add some shredded parmesan or italian cheese blend towards the end so the cheese doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I love this recipe!! Though, I made a few changes. Instead of using a zip lock back I use bottle pump sprayer to spray the wedges. Then I sprinkle the seasonings on top of the wedges, while adding garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
One of my families favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It was awesome! Definitely going to make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I make this recipe two or three times a month - not sure I can say that about any other recipe I grabbed online. Good variants - potatoes other than red potatoes work just fine. I love them with curry spices rather than chili spices. Adding some cayenne and then dipping them in a dressing is yummy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Shepard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
These are a hit in our house. I've experimented with different versions but this is our favorite. I leave the wedges thick in quarters instead of eighths and this makes the wedge softer. My husband likes to dip them in onion dip. I like mine drizzled with homemade 1000 Island dressing (another all recipe find)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phatchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I added some parsley and Montreal steak seasoning. I first put the olive oil in a bowl and mixed the cut potatoes and then added the seasoning and mixed it some more by hand. Finally I sprayed cooking spray on the baking sheet which worked great and I had no problem with potatoes sticking to pan. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
needed more spice/kick other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States