Seasoned Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very good, I mixed all my seasonings in a ziploc bag and tossed the wedges in it to coat, much easier and better coverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.D. Finney

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
They were only "ok" because I had to scrape most of the seasoning off after I baked them. They were so spicy, my kids (who are NOT picky eaters) would not touch them. Next time I will omit the chili powder and just go with the other seasonings. I will rate again once I have tried them without lighting my mouth on fire. Once the seasonings were scraped off with a knife, they were quite pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I read several of the reviews and you can easily eliminate the sticking by using a metal rack on your baking sheet or foil. I also added some bread crumbs to thicken the mixture. I also added paprika, season salt, and red pepper flakes to mine for an extra kick, but the original flavors are good as written. I baked mine at 400 for 30 minutes and they baked wonderfully. For an extra flavor add some shredded parmesan or italian cheese blend towards the end so the cheese doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I mixed the seasoning with the olive oil and coated the potatoes in that mixture instead. Did not have the problem of sticking at all. Spicy potato dish and we like spicy, so this was a great accompaniment to our dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
perfect snack, only trouble was it took thirty minuites to cook and between my dad and two of my brothers it was gone in three ( i took some early just to make sure i got some) second batch is in the oven now :) didnt add chili powder to the first batch and i did add it to the second one so hopefuly it will taste as good or better with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina4969

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Made it just as described in the recipe. Very nice! After 35 minutes they weren't done yet, maybe I sliced my wedges too thickly. They were good to go after an additional 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seathrun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Very tasty, followed recipe to a "T" and they have come out perfect each time. Cooking time can be reduced a tad if you cut the wedges thinner and to keep them from sticking I covered my baking pan with heavy duty aluminum foil. I don't buy frozen fries any more, now we make these!! Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I love this recipe!! Though, I made a few changes. Instead of using a zip lock back I use bottle pump sprayer to spray the wedges. Then I sprinkle the seasonings on top of the wedges, while adding garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
my son loves these! crispy on the outside, warm & gooey on the inside! although it needs extra seasoning we love these wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sha Sha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amybee
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Quite tasty and so easy. As with another reviewer, I mixed the seasoning with the olive oil in a bowl and then added to the wedges, making sure I coated each one with the oil/seasoning mixture before putting the wedges on the baking sheet. I did add a little rosemary and thyme to the seasoning (because we like those in my house). I am definitely not a potato eater, but I will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States