Seasoned Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
These are a hit in our house. I've experimented with different versions but this is our favorite. I leave the wedges thick in quarters instead of eighths and this makes the wedge softer. My husband likes to dip them in onion dip. I like mine drizzled with homemade 1000 Island dressing (another all recipe find)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phatchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
needed more spice/kick other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I make this recipe two or three times a month - not sure I can say that about any other recipe I grabbed online. Good variants - potatoes other than red potatoes work just fine. I love them with curry spices rather than chili spices. Adding some cayenne and then dipping them in a dressing is yummy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Shepard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It was awesome! Definitely going to make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
We like this one a lot. I've made it several times. I've seen the "sticking to the pan" in several reviews - solved it by lining my baking sheet with parchment. Will make it again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I added some parsley and Montreal steak seasoning. I first put the olive oil in a bowl and mixed the cut potatoes and then added the seasoning and mixed it some more by hand. Finally I sprayed cooking spray on the baking sheet which worked great and I had no problem with potatoes sticking to pan. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
One of my families favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These were good but they did not come out very crispy. Will try increasing the temperature of the oven next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was a really good recipe! I liked it a lot. I just guesstimated amounts of all the ingredients, mine were a little oily, I probably used too much olive oil. I used all the spices, but less of the chili powder. I added some parsley, oregano, and thyme as well, I like the herby clover. These are really easy, I will definitely make them again and maybe switch up the spices for a different taste. You should definitely turn them at least once. Mine didn't turn out very crispy, maybe because of the oil, but they were very soft and delicious. I had to cook mine for an additional 10 minutes as well. Overall easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amybee
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Quite tasty and so easy. As with another reviewer, I mixed the seasoning with the olive oil in a bowl and then added to the wedges, making sure I coated each one with the oil/seasoning mixture before putting the wedges on the baking sheet. I did add a little rosemary and thyme to the seasoning (because we like those in my house). I am definitely not a potato eater, but I will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States