Seared Tuna with Wasabi-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Made this for a dinner group, and everyone was very impressed by the sauce. Excellent recipe, and one I will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
wow, this was awesome! husband loves seared tuna and he said he would eat this every night!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizzywizzy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
We found this recipe after we returned from the grocery store and as such, did not have cilantro. We decided that wasabi & butter alone made this sauce worth trying. We were not disappointed! I can only image how great it will be next time w/the cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I have tried a LOT of tuna recipes on this site and this one is by far the best!!! I LOVE it! I couldn't bring myself to throw out the strained shallots so I threw them in with some fresh baby spinach and lightly sauteed them together which was also amazing, you wouldn't think that the wasabi-butter sauce would be good with spinach but it was. Also I cooked my tuna on the grill which I feel was much better. I have made this recipe many times now and every time it is wonderful. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
The sauce was delicious. I followed it exactly. I think maybe my tuna wasnt the best because it wasnt a dish that we went 'oh my goodness' about. Having said that I would make it again, but next time will slice the tuna in several pieces and drizzle the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe and very easy. I've served it at several dinner parties with rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
delicious, next time I think I might add more wasabi but the sauce was even very good on the rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
i prepared this last night. the sauce was great, took me about 45 mins to make. i used rice wine vinegar & Pinot Grigio wine. unfortunately i used a cheap tuna, next time i'll buy a better quality tuna for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawns1ton

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING!! And very easy to make (bonus!). The sauce took longer than I anticipated, but was well worth the wait. Like another reviewer said "I could drink this sauce"! It was not very spicy/hot at all. Next time I will use less butter and more wasabi. Not a fan of cilantro, so I just didn't include it. Can't wait to make this again! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by acraaybeek
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Better than expected--Followed other reviewers advice ie. half butter and double wasabi paste. I also used fresh Italian Parsley instead of Cilantro. While I do enjoy Cilantro, I didn't think it fit..It was better than anything I have ever had at a restaurant, my boyfriend agrees! Tuna is not too expensive which makes this recipe a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acraaybeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States