Seared Tuna with Wasabi-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
The sauce was delicious. I followed it exactly. I think maybe my tuna wasnt the best because it wasnt a dish that we went 'oh my goodness' about. Having said that I would make it again, but next time will slice the tuna in several pieces and drizzle the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe and very easy. I've served it at several dinner parties with rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
delicious, next time I think I might add more wasabi but the sauce was even very good on the rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
i prepared this last night. the sauce was great, took me about 45 mins to make. i used rice wine vinegar & Pinot Grigio wine. unfortunately i used a cheap tuna, next time i'll buy a better quality tuna for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawns1ton

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING!! And very easy to make (bonus!). The sauce took longer than I anticipated, but was well worth the wait. Like another reviewer said "I could drink this sauce"! It was not very spicy/hot at all. Next time I will use less butter and more wasabi. Not a fan of cilantro, so I just didn't include it. Can't wait to make this again! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by acraaybeek
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Better than expected--Followed other reviewers advice ie. half butter and double wasabi paste. I also used fresh Italian Parsley instead of Cilantro. While I do enjoy Cilantro, I didn't think it fit..It was better than anything I have ever had at a restaurant, my boyfriend agrees! Tuna is not too expensive which makes this recipe a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acraaybeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This is one of those dishes you have and wish you had leftovers! Absolutely YUMMY!! I used rice wine vinegar, more wasabi, and 1 stick of butter and it was fantastic! We will be making this again and again. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is really good! Make sure to add your butter slowly at the end, removing the pan from heat, for a silky sauce. I'd like to ty this again with rice vinegar and mirin or sake instead of the white wine for a more logical Asian combination, but it's also good as-is. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
the sauce is fantastic! i found that the prep and cook times are not accurate as it took me a lot longer than what was given to prepare this meal. very worth the time put into it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
this sauce is to die for! so rich and flavorful! However, just like everyone else has said 5 minutes is way too long on the tuna. seared tuna should be warmed through but still very pink in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States