Seared Scallops with Tropical Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
So light and refreshing! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
I just made the salsa for this recipe, and it was really great. It makes a wonderful dish for a warm summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
I made the salsa for some fish tacos. It is so yummy!! I have some scallops in the freezer and will have to try the rest of the recipe. The salsa is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
The salsa was a great compliment to the scallops. I didn't add the cucumber or jalapeno to the salsa and used orange bell pepper instead of red. Turned out great!! Thanks Robin!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
We made this for a company dinner and got rave reviews. We followed the suggestion to bake the scallops before searing them: a very good suggestion. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Absolutly wonderful flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
This was fabulous! I used the smaller scallops, as that was all that was available; otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely be making this one again! As other reviewers noted, this salsa would be great on many other meat or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Wow...this was an AMAZING dish! The only thing that I would maybe do a little different would be to add a little less cilantro. (I personally don't care for the taste of it) Other than that, the salsa truly was very impressive looking and tasted really great on the scallops. Very cool if you are looking for a recipe for a dinner party or a romantic dinner for two! Definitely a keeper!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirlejfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Excellent! Tasty and very easy. The salsa would go well with any seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Absolutely delicious. We served this with rice. I added mandarin oranges, lemon juice, canned pineapple and a bit of the juice from the pineapples to make the salsa. I also used a green pepper and thinly sliced green onions in the salsa. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States