Seared Scallops with Tropical Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My family and I ate the scallops but did not care for the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silkrdclrs
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Outstanding recipe. We served it on a bed of fresh greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I have fixed this recipe several times over the past year or so. We really enjoy it. I have prepared it exactly as written, and have also changed it up from time to time. This evening I made a variation that was probably our favorite so far. I didn't have scallops, so I used shrimp instead. I sautéd the shrimp in a little bit of olive oil and finished them off with a few sprinkles of balsamic vinegar. For the salsa, I replaced the red pepper with diced peppadew peppers. Holy cow! The peppadews add so much flavor...it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was excellent. For those that had a problem with the scallops, be sure to dry them well. So pat dry before cooking. Let them rest on a towel for about 10 minutes while you are prepping the salsa. Large Sea Scallops will take anywhere from 2+1/2 to 4 min. on the first side and 2 to 4 min. on the second side. Scallops should still be very soft in the middle and opaque and firm on the outside. Over-cooking them will make them tough and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Really good! Maybe a little cilantro but it was great the way it was too. We served it with a Asian Thai Cucumber salad and the combination was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Yum, so good - I just added some garlic and onions as well - which was perfect for us. Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Richmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
The Mango Salsa was excellent. I seared the Scallops in a small amount of butter. It definitely took longer than 2 minutes per side. I did add extra lime juice and mango to the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
So fresh & so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was a good dinner with a tropical feel. I will use less Jalepno next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Vicker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Absolutely amazing! I would suggest adding mandarin oranges, a bit more jalapenos (to up the kick), chili powder and ginger powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZoeY36918

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States